Faculty 2017-08-20T21:13:38+00:00

STB Faculty

Below is a list of current faculty members associated with the interdepartmental Graduate Program in Seed Technology and Business. We are an interdepartmental program which boasts faculty from 2 colleges and 11 departments at ISU. Use this list to gain an understanding of who is teaching our curriculum and areas of research interest when determining your Major Professor and Graduate Committee.

Faculty

Faculty Member Course Email
David Acker
International AgricultureDept: Global Agriculture Programs
  dacker@iastate.edu
Sanjeev Agarwal
MarketingDept: Marketing
  sagarwal@iastate.edu
Rajeev Arora
Horticulture & PhysiologyDept: Horticulture
STB 543-Seed Physiology rarora@iastate.edu
Carl Bern
Grain PreservationDept: Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
  cjbern@iastate.edu
David Binder
International Business
BUSAD 509-Seed Trade, Policies, & Regulation dbinder@iastate.edu
Ed Braun
Plant PathologyDept: Plant Pathology and Microbiology
  ebraun@iastate.edu
Keri Carstens
EntomologyDept: Entomology
  keri.carstens@pioneer.com
Haozhe Chen
Supply Chain & LogisticsDept: Supply Chain & Information Systems
BUSAD 504-Marketing & Logistics hzchen@iastate.edu
Anne Clem
AccountingDept: Accounting
  aclem@iastate.edu
Michael Crum
Supply Chain MgmtDept: Economic Development & Industry Relations
Dept: Supply Chain & Information Systems
  mcrum@iastate.edu
Christopher Currey
HorticultureDept: Horticulture
  ccurrey@iastate.edu
Fredrick Dark
FinanceDept: Accounting & Finance
  dark@iastate.edu
David Dornbos
Crop Production & Physiology
STB 534-Seed & Variety, Testing & Technology
STB 547-Seed Production
dld9@calvin.edu
Aaron Gassmann 
EntomologyDept: Entomology
  aaronjg@iastate.edu
Mark Gleason
Fruit & Vegetable DiseasesDept: Plant Pathology and Microbiology
  mgleason@iastate.edu
Susana Goggi
Agronomy & Seed ScienceDept: Seed Science Center – Experiment Station
  susana@iastate.edu
Bob Hartzler
Weed BiologyDept: Agronomy
  hartzler@iastate.edu
Emily Heaton
Crop Production & PhysiologyDept: Agronomy
  heaton@iastate.edu
Richard Hellmich
Crop and Pest GeneticsDept: Entomology
  richard.hellmich@ars.usda.gov
Pol Herrmann
ManagementDept: Management
  pol@iastate.edu
Jeffrey Iles
HorticultureDept: Horticulture
  iles@iastate.edu
Allen Knapp
Seed & Crop GeneticsDept: Agronomy
  adknapp@iastate.edu
Russell Laczniak
MarketingDept: Marketing
  laczniak@iastate.edu
Greg Lamka
Dept: Plant Pathology and Microbiology
BUSAD 509-Seed Trade, Policies, & Regulation gmlamka@gmail.com
Kendall Lamkey
Plant BreedingDept: Agronomy
  krlamkey@iastate.edu
Sergio Lence
Finance & Agri MarketingDept: Economics-AGLS
  shlence@iastate.edu
Bobby Martens
Supply Chain MgmtDept: Supply Chain & Information Systems
  martens1@iastate.edu
Robert Martin
Agricultural EducationDept: Agricultural Education & Studies
  drmartin@iastate.edu
Laura Merrick
Crop GeneticsDept: Agronomy
STB 536-Quantitative Methods for Seed lmerrick@iastate.edu
Manjit Misra
Seed ConditioningDept: Seed Science Center – Experiment Station
STB 539-Seed Conditioning & Storage mkmisra@iastate.edu
Daren Mueller
Plant PathologyDept: Plant Pathology and Microbiology
  dsmuelle@iastate.edu
Ellen Mullen
ManagementDept: Management
BUSAD 507-Organizational Behavior emullen@iastate.edu
Russell Mullen
Crop ProductionDept: Agronomy
  remullen@iastate.edu
Gary Munkvold
Plant PathologyDept: Plant Pathology and Microbiology
STB 592-Seed Health Management munkvold@iastate.edu
Alison Robertson
Plant PathologyDept: Plant Pathology and Microbiology
  alisonr@iastate.edu
Jose Rosa
MarketingDept: Marketing
  jarosa@iastate.edu
Travis Sapp
FinanceDept: Finance
BUSAD 508-Accounting & Finance trasapp@iastate.edu
Kevin Scheibe
Mgmt Information SystemsDept: Supply Chain & Information Systems
  kscheibe@iastate.edu
Gaylan Scofield
Agricultural EducationDept: Brenton Center for Ag Instr Tech Transf
  ggs@iastate.edu
Shanthu Shantharam
Seed ScienceDept: Plant Pathology and Microbiology
STB 535-Introduction to the Seed Industry
STB 510-Crop Improvement
STB 596X- Innovation Management in the Seed Biotechnology Industry
shanthus@iastate.edu
Brad Shrader
ManagementDept: Management
BUSAD 501-Strategy & Planning cshrader@iastate.edu
Anthony Townsend
Information SystemsDept: Supply Chain & Information Systems
BUSAD 503-Information Systems amt@iastate.edu
Greg Tylka
Plant PathologyDept: Plant Pathology and Microbiology
  gltylka@iastate.edu
Kan Wang
Plant Biology/AgronomyDept: Agronomy
  kanwang@iastate.edu
Mark Westgate
Crop PhysiologyDept: Agronomy
  westgate@iastate.edu
Jeff Wolt
Risk Assessment/AgronomyDept: Biosafety Inst Genetically Modfd At Prod
  jdwolt@iastate.edu
Guest Lecturers    
Mike Stahr
Dept: Seed Science Center
STB 534-Seed & Variety, Testing & Technology
STB 547-Seed Production
mgstahr@iastate.edu
Alan Gaul
Dept: Seed Science Center
 STB 539-Seed Conditioning & Storage agaul@iastate.edu