STB Administration

Gary Munkvold

STB Graduate Program, Director

Lori Youngberg

STB Graduate Program, Coordinator
Schedule a meeting with Lori

Calli Sandahl

STB Short Course, Coordinator

STB Advisory Council

The following Iowa State faculty members from the College of Agriculture & Life Science and the Ivy College of Business serve on the Advisory Council for the Graduate Program in Seed Technology and Business. They contribute their expertise to guide and determine the STB program’s admission requirements, course curriculum, and graduation criteria.

Carmen Bain
Associate Dean for Academic Innovation, Ag & Life Science Administration
Susana Goggi
Department of Agronomy: Professor, Seed Science Center – Experiment Station
Jeffrey Iles
Dept of Horticulture: Professor and Chair
Valentina Salotti
Associate Dean, College of Business 
Gary Munkvold
Dept of Plant Pathology and Microbiology: Professor; STB Program Director,
Director of Graduate Education (DOGE), Seed Science Center – Experiment Station

The following members comprise our External Advisory Council for the Graduate Program in Seed Technology and Business. These seed industry leaders contribute their wealth of industry expertise to guide the future of STB academic programming.

Chris Varner
DF Seeds LLC. President and Former IPSA President
STB Master’s Alumni
Jim Schweigert
President at Gro Alliance, LLC
STB Master’s Alumni
Ken Davis
Commercial Director at GrowPro Genetics
STB Master’s Alumni